I discovered Xeno Athletics a year ago and have found Joe’s training to be purposeful, functional and very intense, but enjoyable. I look forward to the exercise classes every week. I have not been disappointed. I approached Joe with my desire to be strong and healthy and I have experience grow in strength, self confidence and discover new friendships. I am most proud of being able to do a real pushup (not many but I am working on that).

I recommend Joe at Xeno Athletics wholeheartedly and what you will discover for yourself is that he has an exercise formula that is out of this world at an excellent price.


Martha M
January, 2018
Read the review on Google

Always great individual attention!


Barry W
January, 2018
Read the review on Google

I interviewed Joe and tried a week of classes before I joined. I am very picky about trainers since my BS is in Physical Education and my MS is in health, so he had a tough road to recruit me. After all that, I joined December 1 and am so happy I did! He is passionate about fitness and his clients.


Deborah D
January, 2018
Read the review on Google

I’ve been wanting to get back in shape for some time. I contacted personal trainer Joe Sindoni from Xeno Athletics to see if he could help me. Joe is very knowledgeable and personable. He customizes the workouts to help you achieve your goals. Joe is easily accessible. He has a few ways he can be reached. If you ever need to ask him a question or unfortunately cancel a session it is easy to reach him. The gym it self is very comforting. It is not a huge overcrowded gym, so all eyes won’t be on you while you workout. The gym has all the essential equipment that Joe incorporates into a customized workout. Joe is very encouraging as a personal trainer. He wants you to get the best workout while training in his gym. He cares about his clients and will do everything he can to help you achieve your goals. I’ve only been working with Joe at Xeno Athletics for a short time now, but I can honestly say that the workouts are enjoyable. There will always be something new for each session. I feel stronger and overall more confident after each workout. I’m glad I chose Xeno Athletics. I highly recommend it!


Devin M
January, 2018
Read the review on Google

This place is great! The owner, Joe is very friendly, knowledgeable, patient and caring. He designs workouts based on individual needs and ability levels. Joe takes the time to make sure you use proper form when exercising and is always willing to answer questions. I felt very comfortable here right from the beginning and highly recommend this gym to others!


Cathy D
January, 2018
Read the review on Google

Xeno, the prefect small group training facility and best kept secret in the Capital Region! Joe is passionate about fitness, and has the ability scale workouts to accommodate all abilities. Each workout is insanely good! The gym is clean, conveniently located, and perfectly priced. You will not find a better fitness option!


Kristin D
January, 2018
Read the review on Google

I have been going to Joe for a year and a half.Have never felt better.Joe changes the routines to always make them fun and interesting.You never know what he has up his sleeve.He is also good at modifying an excercise to suit your needs.I am just getting back into it from shoulder surgery and look forward to going.How many people can say that,I am 62 and will continue to work out with Joe.Try it for yourself,you won’t be disappointed.


Lisa S
January, 2018
Read the review on Google

Xeno is a fantastic small gym. The personal training is top notch. Joe knows his stuff. The group training is a lot of fun and never repetitive.


Christopher F
January, 2018
Read the review on Google

Good facility. Knowlegable trainers.


Ron B
July 2017
Read the review on Thumbtack


Haleigh D
August 2017
Read the review on Facebook


Patrick D
August 2017
Read the review on Facebook

Joe at Xeno Fitness put me on a path to being the person I wish I looked like when I look in the mirror and I’m getting there faster than I ever through possible.  I like most people; I have trouble getting to the gym. I had a million excuses for why not to go that always caused me to fall off the wagon and give up. I knew that a personal trainer was needed to get me on the proper path and keep me going.

When I was looking for a personal trainer I looked around for a while and felt that a lot of gyms in the area either wanted to put me in a boot camp like experience or were more about doing a pre-fabricated list of workouts that every client does and I felt like I would be on a conveyor belt.  That is the total opposite of working with Joe.  We worked together to set out a series of goals and he tailored a workout plan specifically to me, and it changes every time I go in as he sees where my strengths and weaknesses are.

I used to dread going to the gym because I felt like I would work hard and never see the results I was working towards but with Joe it’s not just seeing the results, it’s also feeling them.  I feel more energetic, aches and pains from work have begun to dissipate as I strengthen my problem areas, and I feel just generally better about myself.
Also the gym space is great with an open feel and all the equipment you need for a comprehensive workout from full dumbbell set, to cardio, to some Crossfit gear when we are in the mood to have some fun and really break a sweat.
Deciding to sign up with Joe was probably one of the best decisions I’ve made in regards to my personal well-being and I would recommend him to anybody that wants to get healthy, feel better about themselves, and look great.

Thanks Joe!!!


Dan C – Albany, NY
October 15, 2016
Read the review on Yelp

I started training with Joe last year. I brought my elderly mother with me. Patient, and helpful. Great workouts without fear of injury, he works with you to make sure you have proper form. If my mom can do it so can you. We haven’t been able to go for a period of time due to personal issues, but as soon as I can I will be back at Xeno. Both mom and I miss working out, we had fun and sweated our butts off.


Karen T – Troy, NY
May 23, 2016
Read the review on Yelp

I started going to Joe a couple months ago and already I am noticing results (I go twice a week). My clothes are looser and I have more energy and muscle. He always has a different workout and uses a variety of exercise equipment. Joe is very knowledgeable, friendly, and a great motivator.


Anne K
March 2016
Read the review on Thumbtack


Sharon S
February, 2016
Read the review on Thumbtack


Liz C
January 2016
Read the review on Facebook

I’ve only been a few times so far but I can see Joe knows what he’s doing. He’s got a great positive attitude and varies the workout each time to keep it fun! He’s very receptive to your feedback as well.


Tiffany H
November 2015
Read the review on Thumbtack

Joe is great at keeping you interested in the workout by changing things up on the spot so you stay interested. Also by him listening to you as you say what you are feeling he keeps you safe but feeling the work!


Emma F
October 2015
Read the review on Thumbtack

I am still working with Joe and so far so good! Joe is very professional and he is very knowledgeable when it comes to fitness and the body. I recommend Xeno Athletics to anyone looking to either get in shape, or wants to stay in shape!!


Deena G
September 2015
Read the review on Thumbtack

This is the right guy to get the job done!


Josephine A
October 2015
Read the review on Thumbtack

Joe is a great trainer. He is fun, reliable, encouraging, and skilled. I usually dread working out, but no work out is the same and I really enjoy working with him.


Katie M
November 2015
Read the review on Thumbtack

I started working with Joe in February 2015 when he was the trainer at a local gym. In the 8 months I have worked with him I have gained strength, flexibility and lost 35 lbs! I went from a size 16 to a size 10 & feel 20 years younger! Joe encourages you to push yourself to achieve better results but is careful to monitor your form so you don’t injure yourself. I couldn’t be happier working with Joe! He makes the workout fun and varied. No 2 sessions are the same. Most exercises you can do at home without costly equipment to maintain the workout pace. I’m a loyal client that keeps coming back!


Starr P
October 2015
Read the review on Thumbtack

The results you’ll see with this trainer is amazing !!! I’ve never felt so much better about myself until now . You get pushed if you need it , sweat like its your job !!! I’ve dropped at least 12lbs in two weeks from his hard work training me !!!


Kellie F
September 2015
Read the review on Thumbtack